ministry-staff-hero

Mission and Ministry Staff

Office of Mission and Ministry

  • Lesley Bartone
    Lesley Bartone
    Administrative Coordinator
    (317) 955-6566
    lbartone@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 132
  • father barry
    Fr. Barry Fischer
    Campus Chaplain
    (317) 955-6528
    ffischer@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 010
  • Manuela Higgins
    Manuela Higgins
    Executive Director of Latin@ Leadership
    (317) 955-6243
    Mhiggins@marian.edu
  • Adam Setmeyer
    Adam Setmeyer
    Vice President of Mission and Ministry
    Director of Campus Ministry
    (317) 955-6131
    asetmeyer@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 121

Mission Effectiveness

  • Sr. Mary Beth Gianoli
    Mary Beth Gianoli, OSF
    Vice President for Mission Effectiveness
    (317) 955-6697
    mbgianoli@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 126

Campus Ministry

  • Krista Chinchilla
    Krista Chinchilla
    Campus Minister for Catholic Social Concerns and Service
    (317) 955-6491
    kchinchilla@marian.edu
    Clare Hall, Room 117
  • Jeanne Grammens Hidalgo
    Jeanne Grammens Hidalgo, MPS
    Associate Director of Campus Ministry
    (317) 955-6085
    jhidalgo@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 128
  • Lauren Lawson
    Lauren Lawson
    Campus Minister, Worship Ministries and Director of the Sacred Choir
    (317) 955-6422
    llawson@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 130
  • Theresa Roberts
    Theresa Roberts
    Campus Minister, Faith Formation and Evangelization
    (317) 955-6136
    troberts@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 129
  • G. Travis Woodfield
    Travis Woodfield
    Campus Minister for Graduate, Online, and Interfaith Ministries
    (317) 955-6702
    gwoodfield@marian.edu
    Evans Center, Room 354

Latin@ Leadership Initiative

  • Manuela Higgins
    Manuela Higgins
    Executive Director of Latin@ Leadership
  • Julia Baumgardt
    Julia Baumgardt
    Department of Modern Languages
  • Sonya Chevigny
    Sonya Chevigny
    Social Media Manager
  • Krista Chinchilla
    Krista Chinchilla
    Campus Minister
  • Mark Erdosy
    Mark Erdosy
    Executive Director of San Damiano Scholars
  • Fr. Barry Fischer
    Fr. Barry Fischer
    Campus Chaplain
  • Yuriko Ikeda
    Yuriko Ikeda
    Spanish Professor
  • Marilda Oviedo
    Marilda Oviedo
    Communications Professor
  • Carlos Sosa
    Carlos Sosa
    Professor Graphic Design
  • Greg Soto
    Greg Soto
    Associate Director of Admission Saint Joseph’s College

Missionary Disciples Institute and San Damiano Scholars Program

  • headshot
    Mark Erdosy
    Executive Director of San Damiano Scholars Program
    (317) 955-6783
    merdosy@marian.edu
    Oldenburg Hall, Room 127
  • Elizabeth Ortlepp
    Elizabeth Ortlepp
    Recruiter for The San Damiano Scholars Program
    (317) 955-6499
    eortlepp@marian.edu
    Stokley Mansion
  • headshot
    Patrick Verhiley
    Director of Missionary Disciples Institute
    (317) 955-6459
    pverhiley@marian.edu
    Stokely Mansion
Intern for the Indianapolis Colts
Communication major opens a variety of career opportunities.
Watch Lindsey's story
Studying healthcare in Chile
Pre-med student builds cultural competencies and awareness.
Watch Htoo's story
Coming home to Indy
Award-winning transfer student is glad she made the switch.
Read Rachel's story